Skip to main content

Information About Izhar - York tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £71.00
Secondary £71.00
GCSE £81.20

Map Location

Map for Izhar (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a Phd student in the Biology department of the University of York. I am from Pakistan and there in my home country i was teaching Biology to the stufdents at dfferent levels in a well reputed academic institution of the British age, Islamia College Peshwar of 1913… I have been ranked an effective teacher by my students many times. I have experience of teaching to the students individually and in groups. I like like to accept challenges and challenging and inquisitive students. To me teaching is the activity where one can improve our learning and also our mental growth continue while we the physical is stopped early in the age.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching in Pakistan for theb last 10 years at Intermediate ()-level and A-level) and undergraduate level.
Besides this i was actively engaged in groups tuitions and and tuition to individual students.

Tutoring Approach:

The class activity is always effective but all students differ from each other in their strenghts and weaknesses. Tuition can target the weaknesses of a student in more cordial environment and also special an oppurtunity of special attention for the **Web Address Removed** also helps to polish the strenghts of a students by making them more targetted and workable. The student may have a chance to ask questions more openly and get and en effective and convincing response from the tutor so this the inquisitive and reasoning power of a student.

Qualifications:

  • University of York (2013) - PhD (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Peshawar, Pakistan (2005) - MPhil (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Peshawar, Pakistan (1998) - M.Sc (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Peshawar, Pakistan (1995) - B.Sc (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Additional Languages: Urdu
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: York Biology tutor, York Primary Biology tutor, York Secondary Biology tutor, York GCSE Biology tutor