Skip to main content

Information About Isobel - Lancaster tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Isobel's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Isobel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £19.00
GCSE £19.00
A-Level £21.00
Casual Learner £19.00

Map Location

Map for Isobel (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I moved to Lancaster for University in 2010 and since graduating I haven't wanted to leave. I graduated with a BSc Mathematics (Hons) in 2013. When I'm not working, I love spending time with my daughter and introducing her to my love of horses (and animals in general) and baking. I also enjoy keeping up with current music and reading.

Tutoring Experience:

From Sept 2014 to Aug 2014, I taught GCSE Maths at Blackpool and the Fylde College at both Foundation and Higher tier. This role involved writing the scheme of work and developing resources for the year alongside the usual teaching and assessment. I thoroughly enjoyed my year at Blackpool and intend to start a PGCE in Secondary Mathematics in September 2016.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring will be relaxed but firm, encouraging and motivating. My experience is in working with students who need additional support and struggle with maths in general. I believe in using a blend of traditional and new approaches to teach maths thus making it interesting and different to what students do in school maths lessons.

Qualifications:

  • Lancaster University (2013) - BSc (Hons) Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Lancaster Maths tutor, Lancaster Secondary Maths tutor, Lancaster GCSE Maths tutor, Lancaster A-Level Maths tutor, Lancaster Casual Learner Maths tutor