Skip to main content

Information About Isaiah - Lambeth tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £12.00
GCSE £15.00

Computer Studies / I.T.

Hourly Rate
Primary £9.00
Secondary £10.00
GCSE £12.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Isaiah (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am an inspiring and experienced tutor who loves to teach and impart knowledge. I am also a simple, easy going, friendly, and goal oriented person who loves to teach.Teaching to me is more than a career! It is a relational experience that gives me the opportunity to influence, motivate and guide those I tutor.
I am a graduate of computer Science from a reputable University in my home country, Nigeria. I also have an educational qualification in philosophy of education, creativity in the class room amongst others. In my brief experience as a teacher I have had the opportunity of teaching a wide variety of students both in the class room and at home as a private tutor.
In this capacity i have received a great deal of training in motivating pupils to work (which is a challenge most children and young adults face), time management and most essentially ability to inspire the learning desire in my students.

Tutoring Experience:

I taught Mathematics to high school students for about a year in my home country Nigeria. I also began an elementary school during the period. This was a very challenging and enriching experience for me to say the least. Last year I also began teaching Computer Science in a private college back home. I combined this task with the responsibility of running an elementary school.
All of these experiences helped to stretch my passion and skills for teaching. I am presently undertaking a masters degree in Computer Systems and Networking at London South Bank University.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that to effectively tutor a child or young adult i must first and foremost build a relationship with my tutee. This I believe will foster trust and understanding between us and would eventually affect the learning experience.I love to understand the "unspoken" needs of those i tutor as this will enable me effectively plan my lessons and approach for each particular situation. As soon as this is done I will get down to work. Concentrating on difficult areas while allowing the child or young adult develop self confidence and enthusiasm for work.

Qualifications:

  • London South Bank University (2013) - Msc Computer systems and Networking (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Federal University of Technology Yola, Nigeria (2009) - B.Tech 2:2 Computer Science (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Accelerated Christian education, Jos, Plateau State, Nigeria (2007) - Supervior and Administrative Course in Education (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Lambeth Maths tutor, Lambeth Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Lambeth Primary Maths tutor, Lambeth Secondary Maths tutor, Lambeth GCSE Maths tutor, Lambeth Primary Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Lambeth Secondary Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Lambeth GCSE Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Lambeth Casual Learner Computer Studies / I.T. tutor