Information About Isabelle - Canonbury tutor

Profile Picture

Isabelle's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Isabelle:





Subjects Taught

Isabelle offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Isabelle (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a 20 year old student currently studying a bachelor of music honours degree in classical trumpet at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama at the Barbican in London. I gained my Grade 5 Music Theory at the age of 15 and from there went on to achieve my trumpet Grade 8 with Distinction and a Scholarship and Guildhall Junior Department, which I attended every Saturday for 3 years. Whilst studying for my A-Levels, I was delighted to be offered three scholarships and five places at various Conservatoires in the UK . I have been fortunate enough to perform with various ensembles in prestigious concert venues including Canterbury Cathedral and The Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury, Exeter Cathedral, St. John's, Smith Square, St. Martin in the Fields and Milton Court Concert Hall, London. I was co-principal trumpet of the National Youth Wind Orchestra of Great Britain for two years where I had the chance to perform on tour to Switzerland which was an unforgettable experience. On the side, I am focusing on improving my keyboard skills and I love to sing and have performed several solos with my school choir, where I was a music scholar.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching trumpet and music theory privately in London for almost a year. I have also taught several students on separate occasions as a substitute and during the holidays helping to cover the ABRSM grade syllabus. I am a teacher on the annual Deal Festival Summer Music School held at St Edmund's School, Dover.

Tutoring Approach:

I think it is so important that I try and meet the needs and expectations of my students from the very beginning. In order to do that, I need to find out what the student wants to achieve and what the commitment is likely to be.
I, therefore, offer a free first session. During this session, we can discuss the students needs and ambitions as a trumpet player and musician. I will then offer some guidelines as to what they need to do achieve their goals. We can then decide what music grades (if any) they may wish to study for, what type of music they want to play and which instrument is best for them (if they don't already have one). I like to think of this initial session as a 'getting to know you' opportunity for us both. I also offer Grade 5 theory tutoring as well as/alongside trumpet and cornet tutoring as I think it is important to incorporate the theory side to music in the lessons alongside the practical journey.


  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama (2018) - BMus(Hons) Undergraduate (Bachelors) (in progress)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Canonbury Music tutor, Canonbury Primary Music tutor, Canonbury Secondary Music tutor, Canonbury GCSE Music tutor, Canonbury A-Level Music tutor, Canonbury University Music tutor, Canonbury Casual Learner Music tutor