Isabelle

Isabelle

Kensington Tutor

I am a current student at Imperial College London on a 4 year Geology MSci course in the department of Earth Science and Engineering. I have passed my A levels geology, biology, and decision maths with grades A*AA which an additional AS in classical civilisation. I am a kind friendly person looking to build her confidence and improve teaching skills as i hope to one day teach professionally preferably in university. I work best with shy students as i am shy myself and hope together we can achieve your desired grade. Please tell me what exam board you are studying for, or what you would like to learn if you are doing it for fun instead of preparing for an exam, and i look forward to meeting you if you give me a chance :)

Tutoring Experience

Mentoring an AS student for geology, helping my current university friends understand geological concepts.

Tutoring Approach

I am a kind, approachable, patient person who will go at the pace agreed by both parties. I will not teach anything you do not want to learn from me, but will try to convince you to do it at least independently if required/interesting. I learned best using diagrams for biology and self-made models for geology (to help understand theoretical concepts in 3D) and will most likely repeat these techniques if suited for your needs. I may be able to provide necessary samples to help you understand everything you need. An hour session inside can easily be replace with a fun day at the National History Museum observing specimens that may help you, or you can come with me to my University to handle the samples yourself in the future.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Havering Sixthform2017CollegeA level x3 AS x4
Albany Hornchurch2015SchoolGCSE x11
Isabelle
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Biology
GCSE£20
Geology
A-Level£20