Skip to main content

Information About Isabel - Greenwich tutor -

Profile Picture

Isabel's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Isabel:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £45.00
A-Level £50.00
Casual Learner £40.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £45.00
A-Level £50.00
Casual Learner £40.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a teacher with ten years of experience and a real passion for History, Spanish, French and Music.
Since I finished my PhD, in History, in 2009, I have been teaching at the International University of La Rioja, where I am a member of the Education Faculty. It is a well-regarded online University where I enjoy training future teachers of Social Sciences.
I also have years of experience teaching in Secondary Education, and I have spent the last four years teaching Spanish, French, History and Music in a wonderful Spanish High School (ages 11-18).
I have also a wide experience as a private tutor, teaching History, Spanish, French and Music to a great variety of ages and levels.
I am a keen reader, traveller and musician, and I play piano as much as I can. I have spent fourteen years of my life studying at the Official Music Conservatory of Zaragoza, Spain. I also have had the chance to study and do research, thanks to my PhD, in great European Universities, as Oxford University, Paris IV-Sorbonne and the Humboldt Universität in Berlin. I think that travelling and being opened to other cultures, is definitely good for the soul.

Tutoring Experience:

As stated above, I have also a wide experience as a private tutor, teaching History, Spanish, French and Music to a great variety of ages and levels. I have taught very different subjects from Year 5 to 6th Form in Arts and Humanities, and even delivered piano lessons in French, what has been amazing.
I have always enjoyed being a tutor, especially teaching Spanish and French to KS3 students (Years 9-10), although working towards GCSE Spanish and French it is very satisfactory, especially when the good results come!
I hold a clean Enhanced Disclosure DBS certificate which was issued in September 2017, and I will be more than happy to bring a copy of the document to the first session if requested.

Tutoring Approach:

Experience at both Secondary and University teaching has given me the opportunity to develop a very realistic and effective tutoring approach. I think one to one tuition is the perfect place to help students to reach their full potential, through motivation and well prepared individual lesson plans.
Of course, during the lessons my students receive my feedback, but I can also prepare a written feedback once or twice a month for parents, if needed.
I really think that, with effort and a little bit of time, everybody can achieve any academic goal through a good teaching guide. Are you ready to start?

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Official School of Languages, Spain (2017) - C1 French Language (Other) (✔ On File)
  • University of Zaragoza, Spain (2009) - PhD History (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • Diplomatic School of Madrid, Spain (2009) - Masters in Diplomacy and International Relations (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Official Music Conservatory of Zaragoza, Spain (2002) - Bachelor's Degree in Music (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Greenwich Spanish tutor, Greenwich French tutor, Greenwich Music tutor, Greenwich Primary Spanish tutor, Greenwich Secondary Spanish tutor, Greenwich GCSE Spanish tutor, Greenwich A-Level Spanish tutor, Greenwich Casual Learner Spanish tutor, Greenwich Primary French tutor, Greenwich Secondary French tutor, Greenwich GCSE French tutor, Greenwich A-Level French tutor, Greenwich Casual Learner French tutor, Greenwich Primary Music tutor, Greenwich Secondary Music tutor, Greenwich Casual Learner Music tutor