Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468

Irene

I have had over ten years of extensive experience teaching, lecturing and tutoring a variety of subjects to a fairly wide range of ages. I very much enjoy this line of work as I try my best to help people overcome their difficulties in the subject area concerned.

Tutoring Experience

I am currently teaching GCSE French, tutoring Year 6 mathematics, English and SATS, teaching beginner Cantonese to two toddlers, teaching Year 4 mathematics, science and geography. I was recently offered a job to teach English to adults in the classroom with the well-known EF Education First in Moscow but decided to stay in London instead. In the past year, I have helped a pre-school Russian child with English as a second language, 11+ exam, and GCSE foundation mathematics, A level business studies, and undergraduate level business. I was also lecturing business strategy to a class of students in their twenties at a private college in central London previously. Several years ago I also taught Mandarin and Cantonese in a classroom environment for a school year.

Tutoring Approach

The tutee's needs is the most important thing in tutoring. Once that is established, we could work on solving the problems and improving together. Confidence in him or herself and interest are the keys to success in the subject.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Chinese, French, German
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Webcredible2016ProfessionalProject Management
York University2005BachelorsEconomics (Bilingual French/English)
The Knowledge Academy2016ProfessionalLean Six Sigma
Agile Centre2017ProfessionalCertified Product Owner
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism