Skip to main content

Information About Ioanna - Huddersfield tutor

Profile Picture

Ioanna's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Ioanna:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Ioanna offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£18.00
Secondary £24.00£21.60

Physics

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£18.00
Secondary £24.00£21.60

Chemistry

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£18.00
Secondary £24.00£21.60

Greek (Ancient)

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £24.00£21.60

Music

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£18.00
Secondary £20.00£18.00
GCSE £24.00£21.60
A-Level £24.00£21.60
University £24.00£21.60
Casual Learner £24.00£21.60

Share

Personal Description:

From a young age, I had a very inquisitive mind and a need to learn new things, such as music, martial arts, dance, maths, physics and chemistry. I had a lot of teachers and many experiences. I never lost touch with any of my "passions", however, many times, I thought about giving up because of some "bad" tutors. Nonetheless, with hard determination, I took part in many maths and music competitions, achieving great results. I always managed to be at the top of my class and eventually, I started my Mechanical Engineering degree at the University of Surrey. Halfway through my course, I realized that music was my true calling and I changed my degree. Now, I'm a Music graduate, for the second time.

Tutoring Experience:

I started teaching during my school years. I taught maths, physics, chemistry and music to fellow students that were having a hard time as well as others (younger/older than me). Once I left Greece and came to the UK, I started teaching regularly via Skype and on one-to-one sessions. I have taught students of all ages ranging from 6 years old to above 70.

Tutoring Approach:

I don't have a 'one and only, monotonous' way of teaching for all students. I understand that everyone is unique and requires different methods of teaching. That's why I design the curriculum around the individual and I don't 'force-feed' information. In my opinion, this is what achieves great results.

Qualifications:

  • CGS (2012) - I.B. (School) (✔ On File)
  • Toniko Odeion (2012) - Piano Diploma (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • N/A (2010) - ECPE (Other) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Greek
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Huddersfield Maths tutor, Huddersfield Physics tutor, Huddersfield Chemistry tutor, Huddersfield Greek (Ancient) tutor, Huddersfield Music tutor, Huddersfield Primary Maths tutor, Huddersfield Secondary Maths tutor, Huddersfield Primary Physics tutor, Huddersfield Secondary Physics tutor, Huddersfield Primary Chemistry tutor, Huddersfield Secondary Chemistry tutor, Huddersfield Casual Learner Greek (Ancient) tutor, Huddersfield Primary Music tutor, Huddersfield Secondary Music tutor, Huddersfield GCSE Music tutor, Huddersfield A-Level Music tutor, Huddersfield University Music tutor, Huddersfield Casual Learner Music tutor