Skip to main content

Information About Inez - Woodford Green tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Inez:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £27.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £27.00
Secondary £27.00
Casual Learner £27.00

Business Related

Hourly Rate
GCSE £28.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £27.00
13 Plus £27.00

Map Location

Map for Inez

Personal Description:

I have been a tutor for seven years offering lessons in English and Mathematics for students up to GCSE zand adults who want to improve their skills in these subjects for personal gain or work purposes.

I have sucessfully prepared many students for the 11+ entry examinations to Ilford Counry High and Woodford County High school and students who sit the 7+ and 11+ entry tests for local independent schools in the area.

I also prepare students for the SAT's tests at the end of year 6. More recently, I have started to offer one to one or small **Contact Detail Removed** for primary aged children who have opted out of state education and are being educated at home. Last year, I home schooled a year 5 child in English and Mathematics until they moved to another part of the country. It was a rewarding experience to watch the child grow from a shy reserved person who was academically below the expected levels into a person who could write interesting stories and tackle difficult maths problems.

I am patient, caring and flexible and can easily form positive relationships with students and parent(s) and carer(s)… I do not mind how long I spend on a specific topic: what really matters is that the student succeeds in the end which in turn gives him or her the motivation and confidence to want to continue learning…

Tutoring Experience:

I have five years experience working as a teacher in both primary and secondary schools in the east London area. This allowed me to gain valuable experience and knowledge in all areas of the curriculum. The skills I acquired as a classroom teacher I have been able to adapt and reinvent in my role as a tutor. I have many strategies and ideas which motivate and inspire learners that ensure that the students achieve their learning goals.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe every child should be given the chance to be the best that they can be and given the support and encouragement will achieve there optimum in learning and academic achievement. Every student is different: therefore every lesson I tutor is individually planned and executed to maximize learning in a supportive environment.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of East London (2006) - qts (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of East L:ondon (2005) - Ba Business Studies 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Woodford Green Maths tutor, Woodford Green English tutor, Woodford Green Business Related tutor, Woodford Green Entrance Exams tutor, Woodford Green Primary Maths tutor, Woodford Green Primary English tutor, Woodford Green Secondary English tutor, Woodford Green Casual Learner English tutor, Woodford Green GCSE Business Related tutor, Woodford Green Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Woodford Green Secondary Entrance Exams tutor