Information About Indranil - Glasgow tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Indranil (Mr)


Personal Description:

Of late, I'm a full time post graduate student in the department of Pharmacology (Biological Sciences) in Glasgow Caledonian University. I completed my Bachelors in Pharmacy in the year 2007 with 80% marks from India and thereafter worked as a pharmaceutical manufacturing / quality assurance chemist with a pharmaceutical concern in India. By nationality, I'm an Indian. I can work for a maximum of 20 hours per week in UK. My future plans are to establish myself initially as a research associate with research and development department of any renowned university or pharmaceutical concern, ultimately leading to a career in the academics. My hobbies include philately, painting and listening to music.

Tutoring Experience:

I've been a private tutor during my schooling (for approximately two and a half years). I used to teach in the secondary level. After that, during my bachelors study, I used to teach in the higher secondary level, mainly biology and chemistry (for two years).

Tutoring Approach:

According to me, teaching is the most respectable job in the entire world. It doesnot only include delivering the lessons to the students, but also a great opportunity to interact. There should be a friendly relationship between a tutor and a student. It not only measures the skills that one have acquired during one's academic life but also gives an opportunity to brush up one's skills and bring out the best while dealing with a student. Further, it also provides an opportunity to help out students and make them aware of the latest trends and techniques to be applied in their future course of education.


  • MSc Pharmacology from Glasgow Caledonian University (pursuing)
  • B.Pharm (2007) from Gupta College of Technological Sciences, India (secured 80.2%)
  • Higher Secondary (2003) from Bidhan Chandra Institute, India (secured 70.7%)
  • Secondary (2001) from Modern High School, India (secured 81.875%)
Additional Languages: English (British), Hindi, Bengali
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Glasgow Maths tutor, Glasgow Chemistry tutor, Glasgow Biology tutor, Glasgow Secondary Maths tutor, Glasgow GCSE Chemistry tutor, Glasgow GCSE Biology tutor