Imani

Imani

Greenford Tutor

I am a 19 year old Mechanical Engineering student currently in the second year of my degree. I have a deep understanding in maths and attained a 1st in my maths module during my first year. I have also studied economics up until A level, winning awards from my school based on my achievements in this area. As a someone who has had tution from numerous institutes and private tutors I understand how to provide tution at a high standard and efficiently. I also pride myself on my ability to clearly communicate with children of all ages and my explanation skills.

Tutoring Experience

I was the head of economics tutoring in my sixth form which meant I offered tuition to students preparing for their a gcse's. These were students at a range of different abilities. I done this for a year. I have tutored students privately who were preparing for their school entry exams in maths, as well as students preparing for their gcse's, A - levels and qualified teacher status (QTS).

Tutoring Approach

The most efficient type of tuition happens when lessons are already planned, areas the student wants to work on should be made clear before the session in order to make the best out of our time. If the student would like to work on areas they are struggling with questions and topics should be brought in. I believe planned tuition is the most effective as parents and students will know we can complete all topics the student must go other before his or her test.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Coventry University2017BachelorsMechanical Engineering
Drayton Manor Sixth form 2014CollegeCore Mathematics
Drayton Manor Sixth Form2014CollegeEconomics
Imani
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
25% discount on your first lesson!
MathsOne-to-oneOnline
Primary£20£18
Secondary£20£18
GCSE£25£22.50
A-Level£30£27
Casual Learner£25£22.50