Skip to main content

Information About Sheila - Manchester tutor

Profile Picture

Sheila's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sheila:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00

History

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00

Religious Studies

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00

Map Location

Map for Sheila

Personal Description:

I am a happily married lady with a boy who is 2 (and means the world to me). I hold a degree in History and is currently looking to go back to school to study Education so i can teach at Primary Level. I have worked with 2 banks overseas and recently left my last job as a Customer Service Advisor as the hours could not fit around my commitment to family life. I am very honest, dependable and trustworthy.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in a primary school ( 2005-2006), i taught my students at the time English and Religious Studies. It was quite an interesting time of my life as i had never taught prior that time but really did enjoy it, that experience laid the foundation for my desire to go back to school and train to be a teacher.

Tutoring Approach:

I do appreciate that every child is different and learns at their own pace, my approach is always to move at the same pace as the child, giving room for what has been taught to be understood, questions asked and answered and assisgments done with a bit of revision at the start of the next lesson.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Manchester College (2013) - PTLS (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Zaria (2004) - 2.2 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Manchester English tutor, Manchester History tutor, Manchester Religious Studies tutor, Manchester Primary English tutor, Manchester Primary History tutor, Manchester Primary Religious Studies tutor