Skip to main content

Information About Idiris - Lambeth tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00£9.00
GCSE £18.00£16.20

Chemistry

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
A-Level £23.00£20.70

Map Location

Map for Idiris (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

My A-level studies in applied Mathematics and Physics has fired my enthusiasm for studying Mechanical Engineering at university and for finding the answers for the many questions that are yet to be answered. Topics that I have particularly enjoyed so far in Physics are conservation of energy, laws of motion and projectiles. These topics combine well with applied Maths. My interest in Mathematics has introduced me to alternative approaches to solving problems, such as, modelling real life situations to solve problems. Studying these subjects and combining them with Chemistry has not only given me a strong foundation for studying a degree in engineering and the confidence to succeed, but, also intense joy in discovering the essence of new ideas.

As a keen athlete, I specise in the steeplechase event, where stamina, agility, rhythm and adaptability are essential. My performance is ranked in the top 10 under 17 in 2012 in London. I find that maintaining physical fitness helps my general well-being and concentration. Balancing my studies with additional interests and responsibilities has taught me invaluable organisational skills as well as self-motivation and teamwork. I am keen to continue to compete in the future.

Tutoring Experience:

I have three years of experience as a mathematics tutor, and I enjoy helping students to find that same spark of joy in discovering and understanding new concepts. I enjoy finding new ways of conveying information and unravelling mathematical problems in a way that can be understood by my students. Through tutoring I have improved my patience, initiative and most of all my confidence in working with others. Experiencing unexpected challenges daily makes my work enjoyable, and every day is different.

Tutoring Approach:

I will provide a lesson plan before hand and during the session we will attempt as many problems as time provides. This is due far too many students comprehends the concept but may not know how to express their understanding in exams. I provide a service that has being tested for many years; it stretches my student’s way of thinking while the confidence to tackle any problem that the examiner lobs at them.

It makes my job all the more easier if the students tell me what exactly they do not understand. From there I can plan lessons that approach differently to the problem so they can grasp the method and hopefully excel in that manner.

Qualifications:

  • LBTS6 (2014) - A-Maths (A-level) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • LBTS6 (2014) - B-Chemistry (A-level) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • LBTS6 (2014) - B-Physics (A-level) (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Somali
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Lambeth Maths tutor, Lambeth Chemistry tutor, Lambeth Primary Maths tutor, Lambeth GCSE Maths tutor, Lambeth A-Level Chemistry tutor