Skip to main content

Information About Ian - Hengoed tutor -
(2 reviews)

References

This is how 3 referees rated Ian:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Ian (Dr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a Cardiff University Graduate, in which I studied a masters in Chemistry. I am currently 27 years old and I have just completed a PhD at Edinburgh University also in chemistry. I am a very sociable person with a positive and fun personality. I have gained alot experience in the subject fields that I have opted to teach as a lot of my chemistry degree was maths and physics. I have a car so i am able to travel.

Tutoring Experience:

I have previously tutored five pupils that were at GCSE level. These were in chemistry and maths. One of my achievements with one of these students was to enable him to reach a higher grade for which he was not predicted by his teachers.

Tutoring Approach:

I am very positive about the way I teach, I enjoy these subject areas myself and thus I enjoy teaching other people everything I know about these subjects. From my previous experiences I have adapted the way I explain and teach the subject, so as to find one way in which the student can understand what Im trying to teach them.

Qualifications:

  • Cardiff University (2012) - Chemistry (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • College Gwent (2007) - Chemistry (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • College Gwent (2007) - Physics (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • College Gwent (2007) - Maths (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hengoed Maths tutor, Hengoed Chemistry tutor, Hengoed Secondary Maths tutor, Hengoed GCSE Maths tutor, Hengoed Secondary Chemistry tutor, Hengoed GCSE Chemistry tutor