Skip to main content

Information About Ian - Whitstable tutor

Profile Picture

Ian's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Ian:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Ian offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00

Map Location

Map for Ian

Personal Description:

Hello my name is Ian and I am 51 years old. I have a teaching degree and have a specialism in Mathematics from primary age up to GCSE.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a very experienced teacher of Mathematics. I have taught in Middle and Secondary education for 30 years. I am currently working in a Secondary school in Maidstone teaching Mathematics to GCSE level, having previously worked in a middle school teaching Mathematics which involved the teaching of SATS at Key stage 2 and 3. As a result I am very familiar with current testing and teaching and learning techniques. My expertise is in helping both the student who needs a confidence boost or a student wishing to extend their current knowledge in the subject.

Tutoring Approach:

I enjoy helping students on an individual basis to fulfil their potential. I want the student to feel happy and enjoy their learning. I tailor the learning to each student and am particularly interested in listening to each students` specific needs and wishes. I think its a case of tell me what you want and I will plan to suit those needs !

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Nottingham University (1987) - Bachelor of Education (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Whitstable Maths tutor, Whitstable Primary Maths tutor, Whitstable Secondary Maths tutor, Whitstable GCSE Maths tutor