Skip to main content

Information About Ian - Chesterfield tutor -

Profile Picture

Ian's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Ian:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00

Map Location

Map for Ian

Personal Description:

I am a primary school teacher of over thrity years experience . I have taught at all ages of the primary school and
I have taught in a variety of different schools .

I am 64 years old and I am based in Chesterfield and am able to travel to a distance of 10 miles radius .

Tutoring Experience:

Throughout my teaching carreer i have tutored students on a one to ome basis . I have often taught children who have needed help with English or Maths and I have been able to assist with confidence building .

Tutoring Approach:

As an experienced primary school teacher , I am able to tailor the learning to the individual child s needs .
I find it useful to start by finding out what the student can complete confidently and build from there .
Constant encouragement is given at every stage and I value time at the end of every session to review progress and offer
ideas for practice .

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Derby College of Educatiion (1977) - B.Ed (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Derby ollege of education (1976) - cert education (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Chesterfield Maths tutor, Chesterfield English tutor, Chesterfield Primary Maths tutor, Chesterfield Primary English tutor