Information About Huzafa - Wishaw tutor -
(3 reviews)

Profile Picture

Huzafa's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Huzafa:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £12.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £12.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £20.00

Map Location

Map for Huzafa (Mr)


Personal Description:

Hi, my name is Huzafa and I am 25 years old. I graduated in Aerospace Engineering at the University of Glasgow. First and foremost, having achieved exceptional Higher results, I feel that I have the ability to teach and inspire well in my strongest subjects (Maths and Physics). As well as this, I believe that I can share extremely useful revision techniques to maximise success in exams.

Aside from academics, I would say that I am an easy going person, and I always feel comfortable around others! I am a huge fan of sports and reading (especially history) is a trademark passion of mine.

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored 3 students with great success this far as can be seen in my feedback section. I have plenty of experience teaching and helping a lot of my fellow students during my studies.

Tutoring Approach:

I have quite an informal approach. This means creating a relaxed atmosphere; I am open minded and interact with the student like I would interact with someone my age. The best way to learn in my opinion is having a setting in which the student is not afraid to ask anything or share any of his/her thoughts.

However, at the same time, I make sure that I am fully organised and well prepared before each session and by taking notes of the student's strong and weak areas, I will adjust my plan accordingly. I believe communication with student and parent is also important so I make sure both parties are updated with my plan on a weekly basis.

I believe my age is an advantage as I have been through the entire education system not long ago and I believe I have the best study techniques and skills to pass on in order to achieve the best possible results.

On top of this, having completed my University education, I have strong connections with people involved in industries related to maths and physics (specifically engineering) and I am willing to pass on these connections and advise on how to progress at Uni. This is important as networking becomes a major factor as well as academics in order to get hold of internships and jobs in a highly competitive world. I am still in touch with all my previous students and will continue to be on standby if they ever need any help or advice on how to begin their professional careers.


  • Hutchesons Grammar School (2009) - Higher Physics A (School) (✔ On File)
  • Hutchesons Grammar School (2008) - Higher Maths A (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wishaw Maths tutor, Wishaw Physics tutor, Wishaw Primary Maths tutor, Wishaw Secondary Maths tutor, Wishaw GCSE Maths tutor, Wishaw A-Level Maths tutor, Wishaw Primary Physics tutor, Wishaw Secondary Physics tutor, Wishaw GCSE Physics tutor, Wishaw A-Level Physics tutor