Skip to main content

Information About Hugh - Sheffield tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Hugh:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £18.00

Map Location

Map for Hugh (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I'm currently studying Aerospace Engineering at The University of Sheffield and will be going into my final Masters year. I have experience using maths in both an engineering environment whilst working for Lockheed Martin and as a one to one tutor within **Removed By Admin**

Tutoring Experience:

I have spent the past 6 months working within**Removed By Admin**school as a maths tutor working with children aged 11 to 18 years. Prior to this I have worked in **Removed By Admin** on a different location working with children aged 4 to 8.

Tutoring Approach:

My personal way of teaching is to challenge the student with difficult questions that really test their understanding. With this approach students find their ability to succeed with textbook questions is greatly increased.

Qualifications:

  • The University of Sheffield (2015) - 1.1 MEng Aerospace Engineering (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Arthur Terry School (2009) - A level Maths (School) (✔ On File)
  • Arthur Terry School (2007) - GCSE Maths (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Sheffield Maths tutor, Sheffield Secondary Maths tutor, Sheffield GCSE Maths tutor