Skip to main content

Information About Hilary - Cramlington tutor

Profile Picture

Hilary's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Hilary:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Secondary £23.00
GCSE £23.00
A-Level £28.00
Casual Learner £23.00

German

Hourly Rate
Secondary £23.00
GCSE £23.00
A-Level £28.00
Casual Learner £23.00

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Secondary £23.00
GCSE £23.00
Casual Learner £23.00

Map Location

Map for Hilary (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

As a secondary teacher with additional experience of adult education and private tuition, I believe that competence in one or more foreign languages is very important for academic,work and leisure purposes. I am 56 years old and married with two grown-up sons. I enjoy singing in two choirs, walking, theatre and of course European travel!

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught languages for 30 years both within the State and Independent sectors up to GCSE and 'A' Level.
I have also taught adult evening classes within Newcastle and North Tyneside, as well as doing private tuition within my local area. I am now focusing on individual tuition across my 3 languages of French, German and Spanish but will also consider group tuition. My rates are between £23-£25 up to and including GCSE and £25-£28 for 'A'Level, depending on whether I travel or the student comes to me.

Tutoring Approach:

I am friendly, patient and understand the needs of students as I have considerable experience of a range of GCSE/IGCSE and 'A' level syllabuses in Languages.
I consider my work with students to be a partnership, and would hope that they put as much effort into this as I do in my preparation in order to make good progress.
My approach is centred on the individual targets and ability of my students.

Qualifications:

  • Gosforth High School (2008) - A Level Spanish Grade A (Other) (✔ On File)
  • University of Newcastle upon Tyne (1984) - Secondary Modern Languages (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Northumbria (1983) - 2:1 BA Hons French, German and Economics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Cramlington French tutor, Cramlington German tutor, Cramlington Spanish tutor, Cramlington Secondary French tutor, Cramlington GCSE French tutor, Cramlington A-Level French tutor, Cramlington Casual Learner French tutor, Cramlington Secondary German tutor, Cramlington GCSE German tutor, Cramlington A-Level German tutor, Cramlington Casual Learner German tutor, Cramlington Secondary Spanish tutor, Cramlington GCSE Spanish tutor, Cramlington Casual Learner Spanish tutor