Skip to main content

Information About Hilary - Guildford tutor

Profile Picture

Hilary's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Hilary:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Hilary (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a friendly and outgoing person, and have always loved working with children. I enjoy gardening, keeping fit, tennis, music and reading. I have two children aged 18 and 16.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a primary school teacher for 27 years, and have taught all age groups from 5-11.
During my teaching career I have taught all primary subjects, including maths and English.
I have also tutored many individual children privately, in both maths and English, as well as in preparation for entrance exams to private schools.
I have recently left the teaching profession in order to develop further my interest in private tuition.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a calm, patient manner and can quickly establish a good rapport with individual children. I am able to quickly assess their current level of ability, then discuss with the child, and the parents, which steps are needed in order to make progress. I explain clearly the learning objectives for each lesson, and provide all appropriate materials. In every lesson I encourage the child to actively engage and to ask questions where they are unsure. I can provide extra homework if required, but this can be a flexible arrangement.

Qualifications:

  • Newman College, University of Birmingham (1987) - 2 B Education Hons (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Guildford Maths tutor, Guildford English tutor, Guildford Primary Maths tutor, Guildford Primary English tutor