Skip to main content

Information About Herman - Bolton tutor

References

This is how a referee rated Herman:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
A-Level £20.00

French

Hourly Rate
A-Level £20.00

German

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Herman (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a Belgian citizen, and settled in the UK two years ago after having lived in South Africa for most of my working life. Belgium has three official languages: Dutch (Flemish), French and German in all of which I am fluent at mother tongue level. Having spent most of my working life in the English environment of South Africa, my daily technical and current affair vocabulary exceeds those of the other three languages.
I am passionate about languages and a stickler for the use of the the right word in the right place, spelt correctly.

Tutoring Experience:

I do not have formal language teaching experience. However, I have given casual private language tuition to friends, colleagues and relatives. Also translated for foreign visitors at the Johannesburg Chamber of Commerce.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to use the Assimil or Berlitz method, i.e. speak from the first lesson for beginners, and only use the foreign language in every lesson for intermediary pupils. I only teach grammar when the level requires it.

Qualifications:

  • Various (2013) - QBE (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Various (2013) - QBE (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Various (2013) - QBE (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Various (2013) - QBE (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Dutch
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bolton English tutor, Bolton French tutor, Bolton German tutor, Bolton Spanish tutor, Bolton A-Level English tutor, Bolton A-Level French tutor, Bolton GCSE German tutor, Bolton Secondary Spanish tutor