Skip to main content

Information About Helma - Sowerby Bridge tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Helma:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Helma

Personal Description:

I am a 42 year old woman with children. I am friendly patient and dedicated.I have a wealth of experience working with children and aim to meet each tutees individual needs and learning styles.

Tutoring Experience:

I am an experienced primary school teacher and have taught all primary age groups. I have a good BA(hons) English degree and a PGCE. I currently teach at a school in Huddersfield. I have specialist training in Reading Recovery (inc. dyslexia).
I also have expertise in SATs and 11+ preparation.

Tutoring Approach:

I assess each child to identify strenghs and weaknesses. I then build on what is already known to accelerate learning. I use a range of techniques and resources depending upon the child's specific needs. I build confidence and independence in order to encourage transference of skills to the classroom. I am experienced in the tuition of children with dyslexia and have had outstanding results!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Manchester University (1996) - BA English PGCE Reading Recovery Teacher Certification (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sowerby Bridge Maths tutor, Sowerby Bridge English tutor, Sowerby Bridge Primary Maths tutor, Sowerby Bridge Secondary Maths tutor, Sowerby Bridge Primary English tutor, Sowerby Bridge Secondary English tutor