Skip to main content

Information About Helena - Wallasey tutor

Profile Picture

Helena's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Helena:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

PE / Sport Science

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Helena (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a well-presented person, who is enthusiastic and has good written, oral and interpersonal communication skills. I possess a confident, professional and friendly manner in all working situations, and use my own initiative to bring out constructive and an imaginative ideas. I ensure attention is paid to detail at all times.

During my degrees, I successfully combined my studies with work and other commitments showing myself to be self-motivated, organised and capable of working under pressure. I have a clear, logical mind with a practical approach to problem solving and a drive to see things through to completion. In short, I am reliable, trustworthy, punctual, hardworking and have a genuine eagerness to develop my own skills and those of others. I am looking for an opportunity to genuinely make a difference with private tutoring.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been in the educational profession for thirteen years and hold a First Class Honours Degree in Teaching, Learning and Mentoring Practice. I have enjoyed every moment of my career, always looking for further opportunities to develop my skills. I feel my skills and experience are ideally suited to offering a high standard of tuition that is methodical and treats all pupils as individuals. I work with tutees and parents/guardians to ensure that what I offer is relevant and tailored to their specific requirements.

I am passionate about education and feel there is nothing more rewarding than helping children and young people to flourish in a nurturing and stimulating environment.

I consider my main strengths to be in the teaching of phonics, early reading development and KS1 English and Maths; as well as expanding children`s learning experiences using technology. I would relish the opportunity to help children between 3 to 11 in developing knowledge, skills and understanding; and to help them become more confident and happy, independent learners.

Main Areas of Strength -
Phonics
Early Reading Development / KS1 English & Mathematics
Early Years & KS1 Curriulum (3 to 7 years)
KS1 & KS2 SATs

Tutoring Approach:

Prior to any agreement of tutoring, I will discuss firstly what the tutee is looking for and honestly express how I can help genuinely make a difference.

Qualifications:

  • Edge Hill University (2010) - BA (Hons) in Teaching, Learning and Mentoring Practice (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Liverpool John Moore's University (2008) - Foundation Degree in Arts Working with Children and Young People (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Edge Hill University (2007) - Certification of Professional Development in Mathematics (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Wirral Metropolitan College (2004) - Level Two Teaching Assistant Qualification & NNEB Level Three Teaching Assistant Qualification (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wallasey Maths tutor, Wallasey English tutor, Wallasey Special Needs tutor, Wallasey PE / Sport Science tutor, Wallasey Primary Maths tutor, Wallasey Primary English tutor, Wallasey Primary Special Needs tutor, Wallasey Primary PE / Sport Science tutor