Skip to main content

Information About Helena - Bristol tutor

Profile Picture

Helena's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Helena:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £17.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £17.00

Map Location

Map for Helena

Personal Description:

A fourth year undergraduate student studying German and Spanish at the University of Bristol. I have a bilingual International Baccalaureate from the International school of Geneva and having been brought up in Switzerland I speak fluent French.

Tutoring Experience:

I did tutoring for 2 years at school with primary school children (age 5 to 9), mostly with English (as a foreign language) or French. I also had the opportunity to teach kids with learning difficulties, which was an amazing experience. At university, I worked with Schools Plus Ltd. and tutored a small group of 11-13 years olds in French at Fairfield school in Bristol. On my year abroad I worked at St Paul's College in Buenos Aires as an English teacher for 6 months teaching students aged 4 to 12.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is based on helping the students gain more confidence with the subjects they have difficulties with and overcome those difficulties.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • International School of Geneva (2015) - French (School) (✔ On File)
  • International School of Geneva (2015) - German (School) (✔ On File)
  • International School of Geneva (2015) - English (School) (✔ On File)
  • International School of Geneva (2015) - Mathematics (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Bristol French tutor, Bristol German tutor, Bristol Primary French tutor, Bristol Secondary French tutor, Bristol GCSE French tutor, Bristol A-Level French tutor, Bristol Primary German tutor, Bristol Secondary German tutor, Bristol GCSE German tutor