Skip to main content

Information About Helena - Gillingham tutor -

Profile Picture

Helena's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Helena:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Helena offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a friendly and outgoing person and a mum of four. I am very organised and efficient. I enjoy doing crosswords and reading in my spare time. As my youngest has started nursery I now have some availability during the day on a Tuesday, Wednesday or Friday for any home educated children.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 8 years junior teaching experience teaching all ages from 7-11. I also ran small groups for years 5 and 6 helping both those children who were struggling and groups for gifted and talented children who needed challenging. I am now an experienced tutor specialising in 11+ preparation.

Tutoring Approach:

I assess each new pupil quickly identifying any areas of weakness. Those gaps are then filled and we work on skill building to enable the child to fulfill their potential. For pupils taking the 11+ we will practise a vast range of questions and techniques to find the best fit for that child. My friendly approach allows children to tell me of any worries they may have so any problems can be quickly addressed. I develop a good relationship with each pupil helping them to reach their goals in a stress free environment.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Goldmiths college (2005) - BA Education (hons) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Gillingham Maths tutor, Gillingham English tutor, Gillingham Entrance Exams tutor, Gillingham Primary Maths tutor, Gillingham Primary English tutor, Gillingham Primary Entrance Exams tutor