Information About Helena - Mexborough tutor -
(1 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Helena:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Helena (Ms)


Personal Description:

I am a patient and caring person, who is used to working with individual children and small groups. Sometimes, children just need a little extra time and opportunities to re-learn skills and I love seeing them use this time to grow in confidence.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching across the primary phase for the last 10 years. My speciality is helping children who need a little extra time or who have additional needs - eg autism, dyslexia, add, adhd. I also have experience in working with children who do not speak English as their first language.

Tutoring Approach:

I am patient and caring and am very skilled at looking at what students can or can't do and then developing a plan based on their individual needs.


  • Sheffield Hallam University (2005) - Primary (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Aberystwyth (1984) - B Lib (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Mexborough Maths tutor, Mexborough English tutor, Mexborough Entrance Exams tutor, Mexborough English (Foreign Language) tutor, Mexborough Primary Maths tutor, Mexborough Casual Learner Maths tutor, Mexborough Primary English tutor, Mexborough Casual Learner English tutor, Mexborough Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Mexborough Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor