Skip to main content

Information About Helen - Bangor tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Helen's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Helen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Welsh

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Helen (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Helen. I have studied Specific Learning Needs to Masters Level and have a number of years experience in teaching pupils and students with specific learning needs and speech and language difficulties in both mainstream settings and in additional and specific needs settings. I teach mostly literacy skills in both the Welsh and English language. I also teach students with specific problems, using a variety of teaching methods. Some of my students have dyslexia or language related difficulties - to varying degrees. Others have just fallen behind in school for various reasons and just need some help catching up. Most need help with literacy skills: Reading, Writing, Spelling, Phonics… in Welsh and English. I am AMBDA registered with the British dyslexia Association and I also do Irlen syndrome testing.

Dwi'n dysgu llythrennedd a rhifedd. Dwi'n dysgu plant a phobl ifanc, gyda problemau penodol. Rwy'n defnyddio amrywiaeth o ddulliau dysgu ac adnoddau. Mae nifer o'r disgyblion dwi'n ddysgu hefo dyslecsia neu anhawster iaith. Mae eraill jest angen dal i fyny am un rheswn neu llall. Mae'r rhan fwyaf yn cael cymorth gyda'i llythrennedd, yn y ddwy iaith.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently teach at a Secondary School but I have teaching experience ranging from a young age, through primary and secondary schools.

Dwi'n dysgu mewn Ysgol Uwchradd ar y funud ond mae gen i brofiad o ddysgu disgyblion ifanc hefyd, o'r cynradd i'r uwchradd.

Tutoring Approach:

I use a variety of teaching methods, depending on the needs of the pupil. The pupil and I work together by using the pupil's strengths in learning, at his/her own pace, with regular assessments to monitor progress.

Rwy'n defnyddio amrywiaeth eang o ddulliau dysgu sydd yn ddibynnol ar anghenion yr unigolyn. Mae'r disgybl a finnau'n gweithio ar y cyd, drwy ddarganfod a defnyddio cryfderau'r disgybl, ac yn defnyddio asesiadau cyson i fonitro cynnydd.

Qualifications:

  • Prifysgol Bangor University (2009) - Education and Specific Needs (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Birmingham University (2005) - Speech & Language Difficulties (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Prifysgol Bangor University (1997) - Psychology & Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Prifysgol Bangor University (1988) - Education (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Welsh
Additional Languages: English (British), Italian, Welsh
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bangor English tutor, Bangor Special Needs tutor, Bangor Welsh tutor, Bangor Primary English tutor, Bangor Secondary English tutor, Bangor GCSE English tutor, Bangor Casual Learner English tutor, Bangor Primary Special Needs tutor, Bangor Secondary Special Needs tutor, Bangor GCSE Special Needs tutor, Bangor A-Level Special Needs tutor, Bangor University Special Needs tutor, Bangor Casual Learner Special Needs tutor, Bangor Primary Welsh tutor, Bangor Secondary Welsh tutor, Bangor Casual Learner Welsh tutor