Skip to main content

Information About Helen - Cambridge tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Helen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Helen offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £50.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Map Location

Map for Helen

Personal Description:

Experienced, friendly and professional Maths tutor.

After 13 years working within formal educational settings (schools and an educational charity) I am now working as a private tutor.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 13 years teaching experience working with secondary aged students including teaching Maths and Further Maths A-level, STEP preparation and working with students unable to attend school due to severe anxiety. This has including working with students with a wide range of mental health issues and special educational needs. I have also taught Maths to individuals and small groups online.

In addition to teaching I have spent 4 years working as a Head of Maths and 6 years being responsible for timetabling.

Tutoring Approach:

Student-centred, adapting to the needs of individuals in order to build confidence and understanding.

Several students I have worked with have said that they didn't used to enjoy Maths, but since working with me have started to understand it much better and now enjoy it.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Cambridge University (2007) - MA (Cantab) (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • De Montfort University (2004) - Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • De Montfort University (2004) - Secondary Maths (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Cambridge University (2003) - Maths (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Cambridge Maths tutor, Cambridge Secondary Maths tutor, Cambridge GCSE Maths tutor, Cambridge A-Level Maths tutor, Cambridge Casual Learner Maths tutor