Skip to main content

Information About Helen - Willenhall tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Helen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.25

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.25
Secondary £25.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £25.00

Map Location

Map for Helen

Personal Description:

I have excellent written and verbal skills and an ability to relate to a wide range of people. I have a quiet assurance and excellent organisational skills. I am diplomatic and I can bring a sense of humour to the occasion.

A significant achievement was completing my probationary period in teaching after only 2 terms. I have yet to meet or hear of anyone else completing his or her probationary period before the statutory time.

Tutoring Experience:

Over 5 years experience tutoring for Entrance exams.
7 years teaching English and Maths at primary level.
7 years experience preparing pupils for year 6 SATS

Tutoring Approach:

I take a pupil centred approach. Making the work as relevant as possible whilst at the same time making it enjoyable.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Wolverhampton (2010) - BA Applied Arts - Ceramics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Birmingham University (2001) - MA International Social Policy (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Wolverhampton (1999) - BSc Hons Human biology and Health Sciences (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Worcester College of HE (1987) - BEd Hons English and Textiles (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Willenhall Maths tutor, Willenhall English tutor, Willenhall Entrance Exams tutor, Willenhall Primary Maths tutor, Willenhall Primary English tutor, Willenhall Secondary English tutor, Willenhall Primary Entrance Exams tutor