Skip to main content

Information About Hayley - Battersea tutor

Profile Picture

Hayley's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Hayley:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00

Map Location

Map for Hayley (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a passionate teacher who is happiest when I am around children and encouraging their growth. While new to tutoring, I have worked as a year 6 booster teacher in a previous role preparing children for their SATS. I have also worked as an interventions teacher with small groups of children lifting their attainment (in lower and higher ability children).

More personally I am an Australian teacher who made London home 4 years ago. I love exploring different places and I was fortunate enough to participate in a semester long university exchange program to Toronto, Canada (August 2010 - February 2011). This allowed me to experience living and studying in another country (in turn influencing migration to London). As well as the time spent in Toronto I travelled for a total of 3 months around North America. I also travelled independently throughout the UK and Europe for 7 weeks at the end of 2011. Since moving to the UK, I have kept up with travel, as well as immersing myself into the life here. As well as travel I enjoy listening to music, horse riding and photography.

Tutoring Experience:

I am an enthusiastic and passionate person who thoroughly enjoys teaching and working with children. I have experienced different schools, grade levels and teaching environments during my 4 years of teaching as well as being able to so far teach in Australia, Canada and the UK. I have also had experience teaching or assisting in areas not used in the generalist classroom (Art, PE, Music, RE). As well as being a class teacher I have worked 1:1 and in small groups doing interventions and being a pupil premium teacher where I worked alongside small groups of children in the classroom.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe there can be no set approach to teaching and learning. Every child learns in a different way and so I will endeavour to cater my tutoring to each individual's needs at all times. I aim to make the sessions fun and enjoyable while also allowing each child to get a lot out of it, coming away feeling more confident than before each session.

I put a lot into education and will thoroughly plan different activities and resources for each session (depending on needs of child) to ensure they always get the most out of it.

Qualifications:

  • Deakin University (2012) - Primary Education (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Kingswood College, Australia (2007) - Victoria Certificate of Education (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Battersea Maths tutor, Battersea English tutor, Battersea Entrance Exams tutor, Battersea Primary Maths tutor, Battersea Primary English tutor, Battersea Primary Entrance Exams tutor