Information About Hayley - Weston-super-Mare tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Hayley's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Hayley:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Hayley (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am a trainee clinical psychologist, currently completing a three year doctoral programme. I am a graduate neuroscientist from Bristol university and have a masters in psychology. I am interested in looking at the link between brain functioning and behaviour. I have been tutored in the past and found it really helpful as it gave me more time to understand key concepts that were taught at school and therefore enabled me to be more confident. My hobbies are swimming, riding and surfing.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring for several years in Bristol, Cardiff and most recently in North Somerset. I teach sciences at KS3, GCSE and A Level. I've also been involved in tutoring young people who have a statement of special education needs. In the past I worked with young people aged 4-18 at an orphanage in Ethiopia which was fantastic experience and lots of fun! I've worked in a school for people with Autistic Spectrum disorders and dyslexia/dyspraxia. I have also worked within a mental health hospital delivering psychoeducational classes to individuals with self-esteem and confidence issues. For the past year I have worked in CAMHS, where I work on various service improvement projects with young service-users, many of which involve teaching/training staff at schools about mental health in young people.

Tutoring Approach:

I focus my lessons around the student's interests. I feel the most beneficial way to learn is to tailor the learning style to the student and for it to be engaging for the student. I use a mixture of learning techniques: visual, auditory, memory, active and passing learning. I will usually break down a single hour lesson into 4 x15 minute slots. I monitor progress by using various forms of assessment: pop quiz's, practice papers, multiple choice questions, theoretical questions and role-reversal where the student teaches me! I feel that learning is greatly affected by a person's attention span, interests and confidence/self-esteem so I ensure that my lessons support each of these areas.


  • Cardiff University (2012) - Psychology (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Bristol (2010) - Neuroscience (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Oakham School (2006) - Chemistry A level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Oakham School (2006) - Biology A level (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Weston-super-Mare Physics tutor, Weston-super-Mare Chemistry tutor, Weston-super-Mare Biology tutor, Weston-super-Mare Secondary Physics tutor, Weston-super-Mare GCSE Physics tutor, Weston-super-Mare Secondary Chemistry tutor, Weston-super-Mare GCSE Chemistry tutor, Weston-super-Mare A-Level Chemistry tutor, Weston-super-Mare Secondary Biology tutor, Weston-super-Mare GCSE Biology tutor, Weston-super-Mare A-Level Biology tutor