Information About Hasham - Birmingham tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Hasham's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Hasham:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00
University £15.00

Map Location

Map for Hasham (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am an enthusiastic and motivated graduate with a passion for teaching. I aim to teach professionally in the near future .
I am a History graduate (2:1) and am very competent in this subject.A degree in History has developed the ability to understand and analyse issues and events, improved oral and written expression and enhances the capacity to organise material in a coherent and logical way. These skills will be helpful when tutoring.In addition I have an A grade in A Level History.
I also would be happy to teach Maths and English, as I am knowledgeable in these fields . I have an A grade in both Maths and English at GCSE level.
Being confident and friendly will enable me to build a good rapport with students of all ages.

Tutoring Experience:

English Teacher at Fatih Koleji , Istanbul, Turkey. August 2013 - December 2013

Teaching English in a primary school setting to children in Turkey.
Developing skills in lesson planning, assessment, and marking.
Developing ways to engage children in creative ways with the added complexity of teaching English as a second language to children whose first language is Turkish.
Being adaptable and flexible in regard to teaching style whilst respecting cultural differences.
Learning about different methods of teaching in another country.

Teaching Assistant at Little Sutton Primary School, Sutton Coldfield, February 2013 – May 2013

• Assisting the teacher with marking, testing and filing
• Helping children develop language skills through reading stories and other activities
• Helping children to learn number skills through activities like counting games
• Able to plan and supervise activities such as Arts and Crafts
• Incorporating the use of technology to aid learning such as laptops and iPads
• Awareness of health and safety measures for the children

I have privately tutored for 5 years. I have taught Maths and English at both Primary and Secondary level.

TEFL Training College (2012): Teach English Foreign Language Certification

Tutoring Approach:

My approach will be centered around the individual pupil.
I am creative and imaginative , so will be able to provide challenging ,fun but more importantly rewarding sessions.
I feel that understanding the fundamental core concepts are very important.
Focus will be on the syllabus and past papers, which are key in gaining high marks.


  • De Montfort University (2013) - History - 2:1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Bishop Vesey's Grammar School (2009) - A Levels - History - A (College) (✔ On File)
  • Bishop Vesey's Grammar School (2007) - GCSE - Maths - A (School) (✔ On File)
  • Bishop Vesey's Grammar School (2007) - GCSE - English Language - A (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Birmingham Maths tutor, Birmingham English tutor, Birmingham History tutor, Birmingham Primary Maths tutor, Birmingham Secondary Maths tutor, Birmingham GCSE Maths tutor, Birmingham Primary English tutor, Birmingham Secondary English tutor, Birmingham GCSE English tutor, Birmingham Primary History tutor, Birmingham Secondary History tutor, Birmingham GCSE History tutor, Birmingham A-Level History tutor, Birmingham University History tutor