Skip to main content

Information About Harry - Dulwich tutor

Profile Picture

Harry's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Harry:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £35.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £30.00

Map Location

Map for Harry (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 22, originally from Buckinghamshire and recently completed my Masters degree in Geology at the University of Bristol. I am now working as a geophysicist in the Crawley area.

I am very sociable and have always wanted to teach people about the subjects I find fascinating. I went to school in Oxford where I studied Maths, Geography and Biology at A-Level and quickly realised how fascinated I was with the science of the natural world. I applied to do Geology at Bristol University because I felt it encompassed lots of different aspects of natural Earth processes.

I am a very keen sportsman - I played rugby until fairly recently but now concentrate on playing hockey at a decent standard, following an injury. In my spare time I love to travel and have visited a wide range of places and hope to continue travelling well into the future.

Qualifications -

M.Sci Geology (2013) 1st Class Expected
A - Level: Maths - A, Biology - B, Geography - A
GCSE - 3 A* 5 A

Tutoring Experience:

I have always helped people with homework, whether it be with my little sisters maths or friends at university struggling with course material. I genuinely enjoy teaching and I hope my enthusiasm and interest in my subject rubs off on my tutees and inspires them to learn more about what they find interesting.

At school as a Year 13 I often helped as part of a Maths Clinic that would open at lunch time and allow younger students to bring problems and questions to teachers and older students like myself to help them with. I haven't been tutoring officially at University but it has become apparent from helping my course mates that I should try tutoring others as they seem to appreciate my help!

I previously have tutored in the Bristol area where I studied for my degree in geology - references from tutees are available upon request.

Tutoring Approach:

I really try to get my tutees to understand the root of what they are learning so they can see the topic in perspective with regard to other subjects that they are learning about.

I find tutees are much more interested and stimulated by a subject this way and as such enjoy what they are learning about which ultimately will result in better understanding and better grades.

I really believe this is a much better option that just getting a tutee to learn a topic parrot fashion - although inevitably there are some principles that have to be approached this way!

Qualifications:

  • University of Bristol (2013) - Geology (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • St. Edwards School, Oxford (2009) - Maths A-Level (A) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • St. Edwards School, Oxford (2009) - Geography A-Level (A) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • St. Edwards School, Oxford (2009) - Biology A-Level (B) (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Dulwich Maths tutor, Dulwich Chemistry tutor, Dulwich Secondary Maths tutor, Dulwich GCSE Maths tutor, Dulwich A-Level Maths tutor, Dulwich Primary Chemistry tutor, Dulwich Secondary Chemistry tutor, Dulwich GCSE Chemistry tutor