Skip to main content

Information About Hannah - Bristol tutor

Profile Picture

Hannah's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Hannah:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Hannah offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00

Religious Studies

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00

Psychology

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Hannah (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am Hannah and a qualified Primary School Teacher. I have worked and volunteered in a range of settings, involving primary and secondary schools (mainstream and specialist), nurseries and youth clubs. I have come to realise I get the most fulfilment when working with children and young people on a one-to-one basis with their learning so I have decided to become a tutor.

Tutoring Experience:

PGCE Primary Teaching - 'Outstanding' grade on second placement. Placements included working with EAL and SEN learners.
Teaching Assistant in Year 1 class - planning, teaching and assessing small group phonics sessions (Letters and Sounds/Jolly Phonics). Led one-to-one SEN interventions every day with children aged 4-9, which involved liaising with the SENCO regularly to plan, teach and assess their work.
Secondary High School - tutoring Year 7 pupils with dyslexia/reading difficulties.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a positive, enthusiastic and perceptive person with a good sense of humour which means I can engage learners as well as have a good awareness and attitude towards meeting an individual’s learning needs best. Thus, I have a child centred approach to tutoring and will adapt my tutoring in any way possible in order to support learning needs. I have even brought a ukulele into the classroom in order to engage children who were struggling with aspects of their leaning. I have a creative and sensitive manner which supports the development of a trustworthy and engaging working relationship with a tutee. I am currently undertaking a Psychology Masters part-time which compliments the role of working as a tutor, as it has developed my understanding of how children and young people learn.

Qualifications:

  • Bristol University (2016) - Psychology (currently studying) (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Worcester University (2014) - PGCE Primary Teaching (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Cardiff University (2012) - Education (BA) hons - 2:1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • William Brookes Sixth Form (2008) - Psychology (B), RS (B), Art (C) (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bristol English tutor, Bristol Religious Studies tutor, Bristol Psychology tutor, Bristol Special Needs tutor, Bristol Primary English tutor, Bristol Secondary English tutor, Bristol Primary Religious Studies tutor, Bristol Secondary Religious Studies tutor, Bristol Primary Psychology tutor, Bristol Secondary Psychology tutor, Bristol GCSE Psychology tutor, Bristol A-Level Psychology tutor, Bristol University Psychology tutor, Bristol Casual Learner Psychology tutor, Bristol Primary Special Needs tutor, Bristol Secondary Special Needs tutor, Bristol GCSE Special Needs tutor