Hannah

Hannah

Tunbridge Wells Tutor

I am a 31 year old confident, self motivated and hard working individual with a passion for both working with children and learning new skills. I enjoy a variety of sports and have been playing hockey to a high standard since the age of 11. I also have a keen interest in travelling, and working with children abroad.

Tutoring Experience

Head of A Level Pe - Bexhill College.
4 Months Paid Work in New York,USA at Summer Camp providing Sports Specific Counselling.
18 Months Paid Work in Shropshire,UK and Rue,France instructing outdoor activities to a range of children aged between 8-18, arming me with vital teaching skills and approaches to instructing and motivation.
Part of mentoring scheme whilst at university helping students in younger years with understanding new concepts and ideas.

Tutoring Approach

I approach teaching in a fun and pragmatic way. I believe that every tutee is different and has different needs which require a range of techniques and approaches. Fortunately through my experience working with children, and within my degree i have learnt a variety of way to both enhance the learning experience and tailor make the subject to make it relevant and fun.

My Specialities within Sports Science and PE include -
All GCSE and A Level,Degree Level Specialities include Biomechanics,Nutrition,Psychology and Physiology.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

0Bsc Sport,Health and Exercise Science
0A Levels - Biology,Pe,Sociology,Spanish
0GCSE's - 10 A-C grades including B in Double Science,B in PE

Hannah's Feedback

Feedback
2
Published feedback
2
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Hannah
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
PE / Sport Science
GCSE£25
A-Level£25