Skip to main content

Information About Hannah - Clapham tutor

Profile Picture

Hannah's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Hannah:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £45.00

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Hannah (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Hannah. I'm 27 years old and taught for 2 years in Birmingham as part of the Teach First programme, followed by one year teaching Spanish in London. Prior to this, I spent 4 years studying French and Philosophy at the University of Nottingham, with one year spent abroad in France; working in Paris and studying in Avignon.

Tutoring Experience:

I joined teaching through the Teach First programme and taught French for two years at an inner city school in North Birmingham. I have since relocated to London and last year taught Spanish and Maths at Secondary level in South East London. I completed my PGCE through Teach First at the University of Warwick and graduated with 'outstanding'. I now work outside of teaching, but still have an extensive knowledge of current curriculums and requirements.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a number of resources and textbooks to help me plan tutoring sessions and have a bank of resources from my time at school that will be incredibly useful to my tutees. I am prepared to tailor sessions to suit each individual tutee and am happy to discuss this further.

Qualifications:

  • University of Warwick (2012) - Outstanding (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Nottingham (2008) - 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Clapham Maths tutor, Clapham French tutor, Clapham Spanish tutor, Clapham Primary Maths tutor, Clapham Secondary Maths tutor, Clapham Primary French tutor, Clapham Secondary French tutor, Clapham GCSE French tutor, Clapham A-Level French tutor, Clapham Primary Spanish tutor, Clapham Secondary Spanish tutor