Skip to main content

Information About Hannah - North Walsham tutor

Profile Picture

Hannah's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Hannah:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Hannah

Personal Description:

Hello! I am a Primary trained teacher living in rural Norfolk with my family, including two children who are themselves going through Primary education. I enjoy being active, playing netball and walking, as well as relaxing through yoga. I have been fortunate to travel extensively and have worked in America, Australia and China.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 9 years experience teaching in a Special School where I taught from Early Years up to Year 9. Whilst in a Special School I developed many techniques to engage less enthusiastic learners and strategies to support pupils who find specific concepts challenging.
During my three years in a mainstream school I taught Year 2 and 5 but mainly Year 6. I taught the new curriculum to pupils throughout Year 6 including studying for their SATs. I ran after school SATs study groups for small groups of pupils to focus on specific areas of learning.

Tutoring Approach:

I feel it is important to build a relationship with your pupils to find their interests, strengths and areas of difficulty. I believe pupils learn through engaging, challenging and stimulating activities personalised to meet their needs.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University Of East Anglia (2005) - Post Graduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Leeds Metropolitan University (2002) - BSc hons Counselling & therapeutic studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: North Walsham Maths tutor, North Walsham Primary Maths tutor