Hannah

Hannah

Woodbridge Tutor

I am a secondary school maths teacher with a firm understanding of the new mathematics curriculum. I possess an exceptionally fuelled passion for mathematics. I am positive, motivated and personable. My interests include cooking, travelling, snowboarding and gardening and I have a one year old daughter who keeps me on my toes!

I am also a self-employed chef and have worked across the country before returning to Suffolk in 2011.

1 hour session £50
2 hour session £90

Holiday tuition available during the day. This is a popular choice in the lead up to exams for 2/3 hour slots etc.

£10 off per hour for tutoring until the new academic year. (To qualify these sessions must be paid up front in full after the first session and are non refundable)

Tutoring Experience

I currently teach KS3 and GCSE maths and the A level Core maths qualification. I am also an examiner for the Edexcel examination body and KS3 progress leader in my current school.

As well as teaching mathematics to children from 11 - 18, I have the following experience:

I have tutored a large number of students over the last six years from year 7 - year 11 and mature students, improving their grades in examinations every time. I can provide references for these upon request, as well as those already referenced on here.

Working with young children aged 6-11 in schools teaching them cookery and the benefits of eating healthy meals regularly.

I have also trained chefs in hygiene and safety as well as the menus and recipe development as a head chef.

Tutoring Approach

I believe that to successfully teach a pupil, it is necessary for me to understand their needs and approach to maths before tutoring them. I aim to build a good relationship with the pupil and family and use a mix of techniques to break down the common misconception that maths is a difficult subject to learn.

Fun games, quizzes, exam techniques, passed papers and interactive learning are all incorporated at the pupil's requirements to improve their understanding and knowledge of the subject. I have a large focus on teaching students to be independent learners as well as revision techniques.

Personalised home/tutor diaries are used to improve communication between parents and tutor. These keep track of progress and topics covered.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

UCS2014PGCEPGCE in Mathematics Secondary School
Farlingaye High School2006SchoolA Level in Physics
Farlingaye High School2006SchoolA Level in Maths
Oxford Brookes2010BachelorsArchitecture and Rural Land Management

Hannah's Feedback

Feedback
10
Published feedback
10
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Hannah
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
MathsOne-to-oneOnline
Secondary£50£40
GCSE£50£40
Casual Learner£50£40
Entrance ExamsOne-to-oneOnline
Primary£50£40
Secondary£50£40
Study SkillsOne-to-oneOnline
Secondary£50£40
GCSE£50£40