Skip to main content

Information About Hannah - Greenwich tutor -

Profile Picture

Hannah's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Hannah:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £50.00
A-Level £50.00
Casual Learner £50.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £50.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a Science communicator with an MSc in Planetary Science and a BSc in Astrophysics. I'm very passionate about encouraging and helping young people pursue an interest (and hopefully a career!) in STEM subjects. I also have A-Levels in Physics, Maths and Biology.

Tutoring Experience:

I work full-time as an educator and have experience with all ages, from KS1 up to adult learners. My day-to-day includes running interactive workshops, GCSE classes and other learning events.

Tutoring Approach:

Each session will be tailored to the students needs. People learn best using a variety of teaching methods and I aim to use this to my advantage. Education is not just about passing exams (although I'll make sure you do!), it's the fundamental understanding behind the concepts that I aim to teach. Students will be taught how to critically think about problems that they may initially think they cannot tackle. I hope to provide a casual teaching environment where there is no such thing as a stupid question.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Kent (2017) - Astronomy, Space Science and Astrophysics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Greenwich Maths tutor, Greenwich Physics tutor, Greenwich Primary Maths tutor, Greenwich Secondary Maths tutor, Greenwich GCSE Maths tutor, Greenwich A-Level Maths tutor, Greenwich Casual Learner Maths tutor, Greenwich Secondary Physics tutor, Greenwich GCSE Physics tutor