Skip to main content

Information About Hannah - Broxbourne tutor

Profile Picture

Hannah's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Hannah:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Craft and Design

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Personal Description:

I've worked in education since 2009, first as a teaching assistant and then qualified as a teacher 2011-2012.
I also offer reading tuition although it's not on offer in the subject field.

Tutoring Experience:

3 and a half years as a teaching assistant specialising in SEN particularly speech and language difficulties and cognitive learning difficulties. Experience teaching years 3-5 for the past 5 years.

Tutoring Approach:

I teach the way a child learns, if your child has been finding a subject tricky, I'll assess the best way they learn and adapt my teaching to suit that style. This means that I may also set homework tasks for your child to complete for the following week as a means of assessing what they've retained from the teach.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Middlesex University (2012) - Primary age 7-11 (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • Hertfordshire University (2009) - Degree in Art (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Broxbourne Maths tutor, Broxbourne English tutor, Broxbourne Craft and Design tutor, Broxbourne Primary Maths tutor, Broxbourne Primary English tutor, Broxbourne Primary Craft and Design tutor