Skip to main content

Information About Hannah - York tutor

Profile Picture

Hannah's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Hannah:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Hannah offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

History

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £20.00

Map Location

Map for Hannah (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am Hannah, a 22 year old History graduate from the University of York, and my expected result is a 2:1. I received an A in my History a level and have always been passionate about the subject. I am an approachable, friendly and I am someone who is willing to go the extra mile to help another. I have always been passionate about teaching and I will begin my PGCE course at the University of York in September 2016. I am doing this to expand my experience to supplement my future studies into teaching.

Tutoring Experience:

I am used to working with children due to my vocation which requires experience in schools. I have volunteered in classrooms since sixth form and I have taught History lessons whilst on my school placements. I am a very organinsed individual and I am able to adapt my lessons accordingly dependent on the students needs.

Additionally, alongside my university studies I ran a youth club for underprivileged children which focused on personal development in a creative, yet safe environment.

I feel I will be well equipped to tutor as I have a wealth of classroom experience ranging from age 10-18 with a broad range of historical topics covered and experience with different examination boards.

Tutoring Approach:

As I have a car I would be willing to travel to the tutee's house, or a location which is better suited to their needs, for example a library. We will begin by working through basic problems that the tutee struggles with, e.g. problems with grasping different concepts or source analysis, and through the lessons we will focus on their essay writing or source work issues to build their confidence in the tutee's academic work with a focus on exam preparation. Furthermore, I am happy to assist with coursework or essay plans for any upcoming exams. We will focus on where the tutee feels they need to develop their confidence within their studies and continue until the tutee feels comfortable with their academic achievements.

Qualifications:

  • University of York (2016) - BA History (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Garforth Academy (2013) - A Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: York History tutor, York Secondary History tutor, York GCSE History tutor, York A-Level History tutor