Skip to main content

Information About Hannah - Tower Hamlets tutor

Profile Picture

Hannah's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £35.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Hannah (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I graduated from the University of Manchester with a 2:1 in French and Spanish, and having done a module in TEFL. I spent an academic year in France and Spain, at university in La Rioja and at a language school in Bordeaux. French was my first language, with my parents choosing to bring my brother and myself up bilingually and with regular visits to France, and since graduating I've used it in my work on a very regular basis. I've lived in London for three years, and love it; walks along the canal, picnics in the parks, visiting galleries, museums and markets… I love vintage fashion and furniture, and make jewellery using various bits and pieces I come across in flea markets and online, and have had a stall at a music festival and at a fair in Angel selling my items, which I'm hoping to make a more full time hobby in the future.

Tutoring Experience:

At university I studied an Introduction to TEFL module, which gave me some great teaching tips and techniques, which we had to put to practical use in presentations and demonstrations to other members of the course. I was also successful in getting on a program organised by the University, the Student Associate Scheme, during which I spent three weeks at Priestnall School in Stockport teaching French to pupils between the ages of 11 and 16, as whole classes of around 15, in smaller groups of three or four, and also one-to-one. I thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to help them out, including pupils with learning or social difficulties.

Tutoring Approach:

I'm very interested in people, and believe I'm really good at building relationships and am sensitive to peoples' needs. As such, I think that by building a rapport with whoever I'm tutoring, finding out what their interests and personalities are like for example, is really important in becoming a successful tutor, as finding common ground can be really useful in gaining trust and interest from whoever I'm working with.

Qualifications:

  • University of Manchester (2008) - 2:1 French and Spanish (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Oswestry School (2004) - A-Levels (AAC) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Oswestry School (2002) - GCSES (3xA*, 4xA, 3xB) (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Tower Hamlets French tutor, Tower Hamlets English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tower Hamlets Primary French tutor, Tower Hamlets Secondary French tutor, Tower Hamlets GCSE French tutor, Tower Hamlets Casual Learner French tutor, Tower Hamlets Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tower Hamlets Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tower Hamlets GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tower Hamlets Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor