Hannah

Hannah

Edinburgh Tutor

My name is Hannah Robinson. I am 18 years old and originally from London but am currently studying History of Art with Italian at the University of Edinburgh. Having lived in Montreal, Canada for 5 years when I was little, I picked up French quickly and went on to, having then moved back to London, gain an A* in both French GCSE and A level. Overall, I gained 9 A*s and an A at GCSE and A*A*A at A level and so am a firm believer in hard work. That mentioned, I am convinced that learning can be fun and have over the years come up with a variety of different study techniques that I share with others. I have tutored younger children in French before and love seeing them improve, especially when it comes to languages, a skill that can be taken outside the classroom!

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored children in French before and have also held a few study sessions for fellow art historians.

Tutoring Approach

I believe clarity and using examples to be very important! With languages, it can sometimes be tricky understanding why something is the way it is and too often people end up simply memorising information without understanding it. Of course, when it comes to verbs and vocabulary, this is important but engaging in oral practice is key to exam success. I have helped students who struggle a lot and have seen the positive effect of outlining rules clearly, explaining things carefully and encouraging conversation.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Highgate School 2017CollegeCambridge Pre- U (higher A level)
Hannah
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
French
Primary£15
Secondary£20
GCSE£20