Information About Hannah - Langport tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Hannah's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Hannah:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Hannah (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I live with my husband, 3 cats and a rabbit. My husband and I bought a house a couple of year ago and we are currently enjoying doing it up. We are expecting our first baby in September which we are really excited about. I graduated with a PGCE in Early Years in 2011 from Exeter University. Previous to this I graduated with a 2:1 in Early Years Education from Plymouth University.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently teach a Year 1 class in a private school near Yeovil. I have previously taught a mixed Reception and Year 1 class for 3 years in Taunton (mainstream).

I have not been a personal tutee before but feel I can offer my expertise in early years education to support those children who need a little support or boosting with their Literacy and Maths skills. I could also support and extend children who are gifted and talented in Maths and Literacy. I am offering personal tuition for children in Reception, Year 1 and Year 2.

Tutoring Approach:

I aim to make each lesson fun and interesting to engage the individual learner. I will listen to the needs and wants and tailor make sessions to meet individual needs.

I use a range of methods and resources in my teaching and feel this is also important for personal tuition.


  • Exeter University (2011) - Early Years (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Plymouth University (2010) - Ealry Years Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Langport Maths tutor, Langport English tutor, Langport Special Needs tutor, Langport Primary Maths tutor, Langport Primary English tutor, Langport Primary Special Needs tutor