Information About Gwen - Glasgow tutor


Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Gwen (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am a mum of three children (1 boy and 2 girls aged from 13 years to 21). I have just recently qualified in Teaching English as a Foreign Language and I'm looking forward to helping children with their English language skills.

Tutoring Experience:

I have many years of experience helping my children with their homework and I look forward to passing on my new skills in teaching English as a foreign language to other children.
I have a special interest in Teaching English to Young Learners and have a certificate in this in addition to a specialist certificate in Audio and Visual lessons.

Tutoring Approach:

Young people should have fun when learning English. I would like to get to know the student well in order that I can plan classes around his/her interests. I believe in being interactive with students and playing games in order to engage them. They will then be learning English without even knowing that they are in a class!


  • i to i (2014) - TEFL/TESOL (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Glasgow English (Foreign Language) tutor, Glasgow Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Glasgow Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor