Skip to main content

Information About Guzel - Salisbury tutor

Profile Picture

Guzel's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Guzel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Guzel offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Russian

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Secondary £20.00£19.00
GCSE £25.00£23.75
A-Level £25.00£23.75
Casual Learner £25.00£23.75

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Secondary £20.00£19.00
GCSE £25.00£23.75
A-Level £25.00£23.75
Casual Learner £25.00£23.75

Map Location

Map for Guzel (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a retired teacher of TEFL -Teaching English as Foreign Language - a teacher with 25 years teaching experience in Russia and 9 years in the Czech Republic where I myself studied Czech language and I am very proud to say I can speak 4 languages myself- so I know myself very well what challenges may my students have studying English or Russian languages.I also started teaching Russian in the Czech republic, to school students and adults.
I love traveling and learning about different cultures, and now I am living in one of the most fascinating British towns Salisbury so close to Stonehenge, that we have lots of tourists and visitors here.
I love teaching, and I was lucky to have the best students that loved studying English and Russian
I have my 2 daughters who also studied in the US.

Tutoring Experience:

In Russia I taught English to my students in secondary schools and later in the University from zero level to the level when they went to study in American Universities or in Scandinavian countries or to work abroad from Russia with the English I taught them and they worked in the banks and insurance companies, etc.
I created my own program for teaching English in the specialized language school in the city of Murmansk where all the aspects of language study were integrated- Phonetics-helping my students to develop correct pronunciation and intonation, Grammar and Speaking skills were developed using audio lessons on CD's and meeting native speakers on a regular basis, Country study - to broaden my students' knowledge of the English speaking countries's culture and traditions, history, literature, arts, etc, learning poems and songs,proverbs and jokes…

Tutoring Approach:

Having worked as a tutor since young age, I definitely know that every student is just unique, and every student needs his own pace, methods, approaches. The most important thing is enjoying the process of learning a language, and understanding that it is hard work as well:). I know it myself! I studied Czech language when I was approaching my age of 50.
The most important thing for a tutor is to choose and combine the material and methods that a student would feel happy with and progress quickly not wasting time on less essentials on the way to GOOD ENGLISH. The most necessary thing for a student is to trust a teacher and make the most of each lesson.

Qualifications:

  • Kazan Pedagogical University (1978) - English language teacher (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Russian
Additional Languages: Russian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Salisbury Russian tutor, Salisbury English (Foreign Language) tutor, Salisbury Primary Russian tutor, Salisbury Secondary Russian tutor, Salisbury GCSE Russian tutor, Salisbury A-Level Russian tutor, Salisbury Casual Learner Russian tutor, Salisbury Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Salisbury Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Salisbury GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Salisbury A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Salisbury Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor