Skip to main content

Information About Guy - Esher tutor -
(2 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Guy:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00

Map Location

Map for Guy (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

As a fun-loving but mature tutor, who has broad international business experience from a career in finance, I bring a fresh enthusiasm and practical approach. I also bring a life-long love of mathematics to the table, and have used my maths skills extensively throughout my career. Existing tutees will attest to a track record of achievement, reliability and enjoyability in my tutoring. These are key ingredients to success in life.

Tutoring Experience:

Having pursued a PGCE in secondary maths education, I became a maths tutor three years ago. In the last academic year, students have generally achieved a grade above the garden that their school/college expected at both GCSE and A-level. Two students have advanced from a U to a C and a D respectively.

Tutoring Approach:

My client comes first. Initially, I will meet a student and discuss specific maths needs. I believe in a structured and focussed approach to tutoring, which can be customised to individual students. Tutoring should supplement school/college teaching, so I endeavour to reinforce and strengthen understanding of concepts in conjunction with applying those concepts to problems. Inevitably, tuition must be adapted to the style of learning and capability of the student, together with the time available. My objective is to instil confidence by building a positive working relationship and stimulating an appreciation of the power and beauty of mathematics.

Qualifications:

  • University of Manchester (1980) - Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Esher Maths tutor, Esher Secondary Maths tutor, Esher GCSE Maths tutor, Esher A-Level Maths tutor