Skip to main content

Information About Gurveer - Leeds tutor

Profile Picture

Gurveer's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Gurveer:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Gurveer offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £18.00£16.20
GCSE £18.00£16.20
A-Level £18.00£16.20

Physics

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £18.00£16.20
GCSE £18.00£16.20
A-Level £18.00£16.20

Chemistry

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £18.00£16.20
GCSE £18.00£16.20
A-Level £18.00£16.20

Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm an Undergraduate Mechanical Engineering (finished final year) student at Sheffield Hallam University. I will be staying in Leeds for the Summers from mid-May to June end and shall be glad to tutor any student that is interested to try out Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry for their Undergraduate studies.

Tutoring Experience:

My teaching ethics are a part of my upbringing and a result of several influences throughout my higher education. As a high-school student, I was exposed to mediums that fuelled my curiosity, while training me to gain a good knowledge in mathematics. This involved tutoring juniors at high school that needed help with some concepts, tutoring fellow mechanical engineers at the freshman-level to train them for the challenges that may lie ahead. Although I lack formal teaching experience, I do believe that an introductory class will let me understand the strengths of the student, so that I can adapt my methods as needed.

Tutoring Approach:

My knowledge of Mathematics comes from excellent training by my lecturers in India, who trained me in topics like Algebra, Binary theorem, Trigonometry, Matrices, Calculus, Vector and Coordinate geometry. These topics provide a strong foundation to anyone planning to approach Mathematics for undergraduate studies.
My strengths in Physics lie in Mechanics, Material Sciences, Standard and Rigid Body Dynamics, Optics. I graduate in 2018, so one can expect me to tutor a student in foundation year of Mechanical engineering, efficiently.
As the subjects I'm willing to teach requires a good synchronisation between the student and the tutor, I'm willing to provide the maximum amount of help to the students. I accept all students but I do encourage the students who want to learn in depth about these subjects and want to work on their career in advance. I'm willing to provide as much as help as I can during the off-tuition hours, by providing access to my personal cloud drive which I use for my own material, where the student and the parent can access all the materials I shall be using for the tuition classes.

Please contact me if you wish to have a look at resources that showcase my abilities. This would include my Undergraduate dissertation and other documents that showcase my strengths.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Hindi
Additional Languages: Chinese, English (British), Hindi, Punjabi, Telugu
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • FIITJEE Junior college, India (2014) - Intermediate Maths, Physics, Chemistry (College) (✔ On File)
  • FIITJEE world school, India (2012) - Secondary education (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Leeds Maths tutor, Leeds Physics tutor, Leeds Chemistry tutor, Leeds Secondary Maths tutor, Leeds GCSE Maths tutor, Leeds A-Level Maths tutor, Leeds Secondary Physics tutor, Leeds GCSE Physics tutor, Leeds A-Level Physics tutor, Leeds Secondary Chemistry tutor, Leeds GCSE Chemistry tutor, Leeds A-Level Chemistry tutor