Skip to main content

Information About Gurcharan - Wolverhampton tutor

References

This is how a referee rated Gurcharan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £9.00
Secondary £9.00
GCSE £9.00
A-Level £9.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £9.00

Map Location

Map for Gurcharan (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I'm a 23 year old student, currently studying my 3rd year at University of Birmingham Accounting and Finance degree. I am happy to prepare students for exams or even just further their interest in a subject. I am a patient teacher and a good communicator. I am understanding, and skilled at coming up with alternative approaches to aid learning.

Tutoring Experience:

Having teenagers at home whom I have helped through their GCSEs, AS and A level examinations I understand the needs of individuals and the different approaches required to help them. I aim to motivate learners by getting them to enjoy the subject and develop problem solving skills.

Tutoring Approach:

I am very passionate about inspiring students to bring out the best in them. I have a wide range of teaching and learning strategies and dozens of resources to support and extend my students. My simple philosophy is not to rule anybody out but to ensure that students fully understand the concepts and have ample opportunity to practice and learn from their mistakes. By so doing, my students gain the confidence, skills and tenacity that is needed to master the subject.

Qualifications:

  • Dhanbad Public School (India) (2011) - Accountancy (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Dhanbad Public School (India) (2011) - Business studies (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Dhanbad Public School (India) (2011) - Economics (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Dhanbad Public School (India) Dhanbad Public School (India) (2011) - Mathematics (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Punjabi
Additional Languages: English (British), Hindi, Punjabi
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wolverhampton Maths tutor, Wolverhampton English tutor, Wolverhampton Primary Maths tutor, Wolverhampton Secondary Maths tutor, Wolverhampton GCSE Maths tutor, Wolverhampton A-Level Maths tutor, Wolverhampton Primary English tutor