Information About Guido - Peckham tutor

Profile Picture

Guido's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Guido (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am an Italian professional working in Central London. I have always being passionate about teaching and education - I come from a family of teachers and I was a Scout Leader when I lived in Italy. I attended a Grammar School specializing in Classics but I felt in love with sciences and I ended up graduating with a MSc in biotechnologies. I am a nice and sociable person, really easy to get along with.

Tutoring Experience:

As a tutor, I taught Latin for 2 years and I tutored people attending primary and secondary school on various subjects (Italian, English, Maths and Biology).
I have a 6-year experience in educating young people within the Scout Movement.

Tutoring Approach:

My first class is always free, because -
I strongly believe that every student is different so I need time to understand strong and weak points of tutees and the best method to teach them;
Tutees and parents deserve the time to figure out if I am the most qualified person to do the job.

If everybody is happy with what I propose, we can carry on!


  • University of Verona (Italy) (2006) - MSc in Agro-Industrial Biotechnologies (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Classical Lyceum (secondary school) (2000) - A-level (Latin, Greek, Maths, Philosophy and English) (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British), Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Peckham Latin tutor, Peckham Primary Latin tutor, Peckham Secondary Latin tutor, Peckham GCSE Latin tutor